Writing a Picture Book

I just finished the manuscript for a children’s picture book, That’s Nothing!

It was fun to develop the story. It’s a picture book so that means there are very few words. It also means each of those words are very important. I spent considerable time trying to get the exact words, the exact phrases, the exact feelings I was trying to convey.

I’ve edited it. I’ve had it proofed by independent eyes. Then I did a little rewriting and I’m happy with it.

Now comes the task of finding an illustrator.

I’ve narrowed it down to two illustrators whose work I really like. I requested samples of their work and a quote for the entire project.

So far I’m really enjoying this process.

NOTE: This post was written using Dragon Naturally Speaking.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

