My Daily Routine … The Numbers

I thought it might be useful for writers to see my numbers.  I check them daily.  I try to limit the check to just once each day during what I call my “AM Routine.”

They may look terrible.  How would you like to have a story that’s the “one million, three thousand, forty-eighth” best selling story on Amazon?  Especially if it’s a story you like.

For me, however, these are very good numbers.  They represent several hundred books sold so far during December.  The majority of the sales come from THE OUTER RIMS which is on an Amazon List — “Twenty for $2.”

The important thing for me is to quickly look at the numbers, then move on to the next project.

I have a Kindle Serial Proposal I hope to send off today.  Then I want to finish a treatment for a screenplay before I meet with my writing partner this weekend.  I also have two episodes I want to record for my podcasts — “It Was Your Money” and “Learn to Speak Christian.”  That all needs to be wrapped up before Monday because next week I have several other projects to finish.

THE OUTER RIMS

JAIDEE

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #80,606 Paid in Kindle Store

THE HARVEST

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #188,175 Paid in Kindle Store

WHEN I FALL IN LOVE

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #164,434 Paid in Kindle Store

KILLING STRANGERS (Short Story)

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #164,665 Paid in Kindle Store

THE LAST PATRIOT (Short Story)

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,003,048 Paid in Kindle Store

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

