Learning How to Podcast

PODCAST Money Logo 200x200I produced my second episode of the It Was Your Money podcast and am trying to get a handle on the best work flow to create these shows.

There’s no problem getting information for the episodes (the government is so nice to provide so many examples of wasteful spending).  The problem is the actual production process.

Today I worked in Adobe Audition and I loved it.  It’s a great tool and I’m able to create good sounding audio, fix mistakes, use a number of effects, but … it takes too much time.

My main job is writing novels and screenplays and that’s where my time has to be focused.

So, next week I’ll try to set up a different work flow using prerecorded segments (intros, outros, transitions, etc.) and basically do a live show without going back to fix things.  If that works, I can justify the time to do the show.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

