What do you want to do?

[The following is a transcript of a secret taping of an imaginary conversation within the halls of power of our government.]

“A three day weekend’s coming up.  What do you want to do?”

“I don’t know.  What do you want to do?”

“I don’t know.  What do you want to do?”

“I don’t know.  What do you … wait … I have an idea.”

[There is a pause of several seconds where no intelligible voices are heard above the background music.]

“Let’s start a war.”

“A war?  Won’t that kill people?”

“Probably but we won’t have to see it.  We can watch live videos of jets taking off from aircraft carriers, missiles being launched and flying through windows, buildings exploding.”

“Cool.  How long will it last?”

“If we fire a whole bunch of stuff all at once, two days max.”

“Sounds fun.  But if it’s over in two days …”

“What?”

“It’s a three day weekend.”

“Oh.”

“So we have one day we need to plan for.  What do you want to do?”

“I don’t know.  What do you want to do?”

“I don’t know.  What do you want to do?”

[Being a responsible journalist I cannot reveal my sources for this story.  Unless, of course, I’m threatened.  Then I’ll tell all.]

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

