A little international finance

photo (28)Very little, to be sure.

But that’s good because what do I know of international finance?

I offered my novel, THE OUTER RIMS, on a Goodreads giveaway.  Five hundred twenty-eight people entered the contest and the winner was Paul, from the United Kingdom.

I took a little foray into the world of international finance to see which would be cheaper for me (selfish, I know) and went to Amazon sites in the U.S. and the U.K.  It ended up being about the same price to deliver the book to Paul, but if I ordered through the U.K. store, he would get it about two weeks sooner.

So I did the right thing and ordered through the U.K. store.

The cost factor had nothing to do with it.

Well, not much to do with it.

Well, very little to do with it.

Well … methinks I doth protest too much.

For whatever reason, I did the right thing.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

