Learning Premiere Pro CS6

aniFilmGIFI’m in the process of learning Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 and am having a ball!

It’s a fantastic piece of software and I have a couple of very good teachers.

I use Lynda.com, which has a number of excellent courses for this product.  ($25 per month but that gives you access to all of their courses on many subjects)

I also use Creative Cow, a YouTube channel that provides some very good instruction. (free)

As a former classroom teacher, I am continually impressed with the opportunity to learn in today’s technological world.  I don’t have to wait for the local community college to offer a course in how to use Premiere Pro.  I don’t have to move to another city to take classes from a specialized school.  I just log on and start learning.

How cool is that?

I plan to use my skills to develop  Book Trailers, Screenplay Pitches, Video podcasts, and who knows what else.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

