Sleep Deprivation and Book Marketing

When I Fall in LoveI received a nice 5-Star review on Amazon for my novel, WHEN I FALL IN LOVE.  It’s always nice to get those.  Helps balance out the less-than-stellar reviews that come your way and makes you feel good for a few hours.  A couple of people also bought the book which improved the rankings on Amazon.

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #58,029 Paid in Kindle Store

Fifty-eight thousand may sound like a lot but this book has been up in the 800,000 range before so #58,029 is good.  It used to be great but now I compare my results to THE OUTER RIMS.

Update on THE OUTER RIMS …

The Outer RimsWhen my dog gets me up at night to go outside, for some reason I feel the need to check  the rankings for THE OUTER RIMS on my iPad.

If I’m doing well (is this personal?) I lie in bed and think what it must feel like to be on Amazon’s front page as one of the top sellers.

If I’m doing poorly (definitely sounds personal) I lie in bed and try to come up with promotion ideas for the book.  This is not the way to a good night’s sleep but sometimes the ideas are really good.  I mean a YouTube video of me singing the basic plot while dancing would certainly go viral and lead to many sales.  Don’t you think?  Well, it sounded like a good idea at three in the morning.

I’ve included a copy of this morning’s ranking below but I want you to know that it was better at 3:30 a.m. when my dog went out.

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #5,154 Paid in Kindle Store

Posted in Novels

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

