Life goes on …

Yesterday my Kindle Serial novel, THE OUTER RIMS, was released and I found myself constantly (as in every 10 minutes) checking its ranking on the Amazon website.

I learned that intense staring at the computer monitor does NOT change the rankings but it does make for a very unproductive writing day.

Now it’s the “day after” and time to get back to work.

I have four projects I’m currently developing (does that indicate some sort of attention deficit disorder on my part?) and hope to have finished by the end of the month.  I focus on one (in this case “Ernie”) but use the others for mental rest, relaxation and recharging.

THE PROJECTS

“Ernie Slept Here”  (YA Novel)

“Don’t Play With Things That Go BOOM”  (Non-fiction book)

“The Final Cure” (Sci-fi Thriller Screenplay)

“Adventureland”  (Sci-fi Short Story)

MARKETING

I also have marketing tasks to take care of for THE OUTER RIMS and my other projects.

Yesterday I had two producers contact me expressing interest in a couple of my scripts and that’s always fun.

But it’s time to get back to work.

Focus! 

Discipline!

Production!

Oh, by the way … just in case you might be too busy to see how THE OUTER RIMS is doing:

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #4,420 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

