A Productive Snow Day

We got buried under a bunch of that white stuff (I believe they call it snow) today.  Fortunately Barnes & Noble was open so I was able to get a hot tea, set up my computer with a good view of the falling snow, and settle into a major writing mode.  It was a very productive day.

Finished up one of my advertising “campaigns” for JAIDEE.  I’ll give more details later for those who are interested in advertising their novels.  I pretty much broke even, making enough in sales to pay for the advertising.

Also finished my edits on Episode 1 of  THE OUTER RIMS for 47North.  As I worked through the draft I realized I probably should have stayed awake when my high school English teacher was talking about grammar, but I am glad I have an editor who can catch those mistakes.  Believe me, I prefer the editor to point them out  instead of the reader.

I did some marketing work on PREACHER MAN, a family comedy script.

And I did some writing on ERNIE SLEPT HERE, a young adult coming of age story.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “A Productive Snow Day
  1. Patrick says:

    Can’t wait to read some of your new work coming out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

