Nice review of JAIDEE

I recently received a good review of my novel, JAIDEE, from Jill on her blog, Little Hyuts.

I have to admit good reviews are nice.

As writers, we don’t have the ability to see our readers and get an honest feel for how our stories are being received.  A reviewer can give that perspective.

I don’t know how other authors work but I checked out dozens of book review sites and selected about ten that I enjoyed reading.  I then chose to follow them in order to get their insights on other books, and when I came out with my book, I selected a couple that would be appropriate and asked if they would review my work.

So far that has been a pleasant experience.  I enjoy the interactions with the blogger and I’ve enjoyed the reviews.  We can’t always get “good” reviews and sometimes the negative comments are the most helpful, but that’s a topic for another post.

Here’s a link to Jill’s blog, Little Hyuts.  It includes an interview with me and an evaluation of my novel.

If you like her work, consider following her blog.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

