Las Vegas Film Festival

I just got home from the Las Vegas Film Festival.  I was there to  see several indie films, meet people in the business, and receive an award for my script, THE LAST MASTER.

They always do a great job at the festival and it’s fun to see the type of work being done in films around the world.

As for my award, it should be noted that I received a certificate and was allowed to say a few words on the very stage where Elvis used to sing.  Are you impressed?  No, I mean like totally impressed?  You’re not.  Really?  How about the fact that each of the award winners got a photo op with a couple of showgirls?

Man, you guys are hard to please.

In any event, I had a good time.

Now it’s back to writing.

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “Las Vegas Film Festival
  1. Beth says:

    I’m impressed! Glad you’re back, though. We missed you!

    Like

  2. Congrats on the award!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

